okumarts:

The process of creating the Vacc Suits from my last Traveller game came from stripping down a Horrorclix Evil Cosmonaut figure (I bought 30 for about a quarter each on ebay). They were unceremoniously popped off their bases. Their face masks were filled in with grey stuff.  I then replaced arms and stuff with Game Workshop odds and ends and Wargames Factory sets. They were primed black and then drybrushed with an ivory acrylic. The orange was then added and other colours were isolated including a shiny copper for the face plate. I am going to make a few more factions once I get a few more arms. 

Cool. I used to love Traveller.

Leave a Reply

